April 30, 2014

Ceremonies at Carson, Fallon Campuses

More Than 100 Students Named to Honor Society

One of the largest classes in Western Nevada College history has been inducted into Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society in two ceremonies this spring.

WNC’s Carson City and Fallon chapters of PTK welcomed 106 inductees into the national honor society for community college students. Induction ceremonies were on April 18 in Fallon and April 23 at the Carson City campus.

To qualify for PTK membership, students must complete a minimum of 12 hours of associate degree coursework with a grade point average of 3.5 or higher, throughout their enrollment at the two-year college. 

PTK was established in 1918 and has served as a means to honor and encourage academic achievement. The organization also provides opportunities for individual student growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming. Today, PTK includes more than 2.5 million members.

WNC’s 106 inductees for 2014 are:

Carson City Chapter
Kristin Anderson, Lindsey Ashbaugh, Joseph Baggs, Christopher Ballesteros, Bryce Becker, Brittany Berkheim, Jayson Berry, Carrie Blackmore, Melissa Brinks, Sandra Burnette, Beverly Campbell, Christina Clark, Chelsea Cluff, Cristi Cota, Cassidy Council, Kimberly Cruz, Shantell Davis, Marina Diaz, Sherry Duranko, Elizabeth Eubanks, Jennifer Evans, Michelle Fanelli, Jessica Fischer, Jamison Flynn, Paula Franks, Deanna Fuentes, Danella Galvan-Olmos, Maria Garcia, Shawnyne Garren, Stevi Goletto, Taylor Gray, Cristol Greer, Joseph Heindl, Danielle Hemerson, Bethany Hinchliffe, Jack Hollingshead, Kyle Hollingshead, Lawrence Hollingshead, January Hurlbert, Ann-Rose Ical, Kelly Keefe, Taylor Keema, Tammy Kinsley, Leah Kniffen, Megan Laubert, Kelsey Long, Brad Lunger, Chloe Lynch, Ellen Marquez, Shannon Marsh, Devin Miner, Agustin Moran, Della Morron, Lisa Moya, Mark Neumeister, Susan Osband, Peter Ott, Stacy Ottenheimer, Erolinda Pacheco-Duarte, Victoria Peneueta, Shawna Pisciotti, Michelle Powers, Janey Pumphrey, Mahin Quintero, Nicole Rates, Rachel Renaud, Jasmine Reynolds, Alex Rollings, Danielle Rumbaugh, Shayla Ruttinger, Julie Ryan, Monica Salas, Itzel Salazar Garcia, Samuel Schnorbus, Turia Seiger-Todd, Jessica Smith, Teresa Soto, Cynthia Soto Cuadras, Tag Spikes, Scott Taylor, Aaron Ternau, Lexine Thompson, Michael Thompson, Josiah Toral, Russell Totten, Severina Valencia, Gloria Voss, Patrick Vradenburg, Eric Waski, Marcella Watson, Shannon Webb and Kelly Williams.

Fallon Campus Chapter
Jolene Brown, Chauncee Dennis, Katie Douillard, Laurie Galindo, Dylan Hollister, David Johnson, Lisa Johnson, Michael Lakin, Shoshanah Melancon, Kristin Menezes, Lanae Miller, Jeremy Murray, Terry Rehkop and Stacy Wallace.


For additional information, please contact:
WNC Information and Marketing Services
2201 W. College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: 775-445-3234
Fax: 775-445-3198
E-mail: info_desk@wnc.edu

© 2018 Western Nevada College
Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Title IX | WNC en Español | Home
Information: 775-445-3000
General Questions: info_desk@wnc.edu