May 11, 2012

Honor Society Inducts New Members

Western Nevada College's Carson City and Fallon chapters of Phi Theta Kappa recently inducted more than 45 members into the national honor society for two-year colleges. Phi Theta Kappa emphasizes the four hallmarks of leadership, scholarship, fellowship, and community service, and encourages members to be actively involved in their college and community. To be eligible for membership, a student must complete a minimum of 12 hours of associate degree course work and earn a grade point average of 3.5 or higher throughout their enrollment in the two-year college. 
The 2012 inductees are:

Carson City Campus Chapter
Evan Adair, Deborah Alves, George Best, Curtis Blackwell, Shanleigh Brethauer, Daniel Burns, Angela Cannon, Victoria Carmack, Gary Christy, Darcy Clark, Nancy Clark, Renea Coats, Mary Coker, Christina Connell, Sarah Drinkwine, Shelley Evans, Kassandra Fuentes, Gerard Hardy, William Jones, Mark Kaminsky, Aubrey Leen, Kimberley Mayes, Lisa McCuiston, Kathleen McDonald, Amanda McRae, Elaina Paniagua, Veronica Passalacqua, Anneliese Peters, Elizabeth Platt, Racheal Reynolds, Ilse Saldana, Brandy Sellars, Amanda Sutter, Marie Wagner, Megan Wilhelm

Fallon Campus Chapter
James Clifford, Brenda Esposito, Brittany Esposito, Stephen Martin, Jasmine Mauga, Cynthia Moreno, Crystal Powell, Anna Rojas, Daniela Sanchez, Edward Stahi, Coral Summers, Gabriella Thompson


For additional information, please contact:
WNC Information and Marketing Services
2201 W. College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: 775-445-3234
Fax: 775-445-3198

© 2018 Western Nevada College
Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Title IX | WNC en Español | Home
Information: 775-445-3000
General Questions: