May 11, 2011

Wildcats Receive Multiple Awards

Scenic West Conference Honors Athletes

Western Nevada College picked up a number of prestigious awards when the Scenic West Athletic Conference announced honors for the 2011 baseball season. A full list follows:

Honorable Mention Awards

Matt Dunbar - College of Southern Nevada
Travis Huber - College of Southern Idaho
Chipper Smith- College of Southern Nevada

Second Base
Kyle Bilbrey - Salt Lake Community College

Ryan Cooperstone - College of Southern Idaho

Second Team Awards

First Baseman
Sean Potkay - Western Nevada College

Tanner Nielsen - Western Nevada College

Third Base
Christian Centrella - College of Southern Nevada

Braden Anderson - Salt Lake Community College
Brooks Klein - Western Nevada College
Sean Moysh - Salt Lake Community College
Parker Webster - College of Southern Idaho

Mitch Cowden - College of Eastern Utah

Designated Hitter
Beau Day - Western Nevada College

Tanner Banks - Salt Lake Community College
Kody Gordon - Western Nevada College
Taylor Jones - College of Southern Nevada
Tyson Memmott - Salt Lake Community College

Scenic West Athletic Conference
First Team Awards

First Baseman
Ben Douglas - College of Southern Idaho

Co-Second Basemen
Duncan Satherlie - College of Southern Nevada
Taylor Smart - Western Nevada College

Third Base
Chris Woolley - Western Nevada College

Eddie Alvarez- Salt Lake Community College

Conner Eppard - Western Nevada College
Chase Harris - College of Southern Idaho
Dominic Taylor - Salt Lake Community College

Parker Morin - College of Southern Idaho

Designated Hitter
Mitch Manning - Salt Lake Community College

Rudy Acosta - Salt Lake Community College
Anthony Consiglio - Western Nevada College
Tim Peterson - Western Nevada College
Paul Schaak - College of Southern Idaho

Scenic West Athletic Conference
2011 All Conference Awards

Defensive Player of the Year: Tanner Nielsen - Western Nevada College
Relief Pitcher of the Year: Chris Garrison - Western Nevada College
Pitcher of the Year: Adam Gunn - Salt Lake Community College
Player of the Year: Craig Brinkerhoff - College of Eastern Utah

Coach of the Year - DJ Whittemore - Western Nevada College

Scenic West Athletic Conference Champions
Western Nevada College


For additional information, please contact:
WNC Information and Marketing Services
2201 W. College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: 775-445-3234
Fax: 775-445-3198

© 2018 Western Nevada College
Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Title IX | WNC en Español | Home
Information: 775-445-3000
General Questions: