Event Date

August 14, 2006

Students Selected for Leadership Scholarships

The 2006-2007 recipients of the Western Nevada Community College Student Leadership Scholarships were recently named. Each year, the WNCC Foundation awards 14 $500 scholarships to students who will be enrolling at Western directly from area high schools.

A scholarship committee from the college selects the winning students who demonstrate the most impressive leadership skills and past experiences in their scholarship applications and personal statements.

This year's winners were from counties throughout the region:
Carson City - Robert Gentry, Casandra Larson, Allie Otto, and Tessa Pommer.
Churchill - Elijah Aughe and Heather Olsen.
Douglas - Roman Davis, Andrea Lindsey, Henry O'Hair, and Laura Rothstein.
Lyon - Mika Beach-Hills, Joshua Nieubuurt, and Brook Petuya.
Storey - Kristin Lyle.

Davis will play for the baseball for the Wildcats this year, and Otto will play for the women's soccer team.

Press Release: August 9, 2006

For additional information, please contact:
WNC Information and Marketing Services
2201 W. College Parkway
Carson City, NV 89703
Phone: 775-445-3234
Fax: 775-445-3198
E-mail: info_desk@wnc.edu

© 2018 Western Nevada College
Privacy Policy | Important Notices | Title IX | WNC en Español | Home
Information: 775-445-3000
General Questions: info_desk@wnc.edu